New Orleans Poetry Festival and Small Press Fair, 2021


NOPF 2021 IS UP AND RUNNING

IMPORTANT NOTE: TO CONTROL ZOOM BOMBERS, WE ARE ASKING THAT YOU USE YOUR REAL NAME AS YOUR ZOOM ID WHEN ENTERING A SESSION, AND THAT YOU ENTER WITH VIDEO ON. 


NEXT UP


Lavender Ink / Diálogos Reading plus Tribute to Anny Ballardini
Bill Lavender
Erin Lierl
Vincent A. Cellucci
Shira Dentz
Rosemary Daniell
 Sunday April 18, 3:00 pm Central Daylight Time
(4:00 pm EDT, 2:00 pm MDT, 1:00 pm PDT)
Join on Zoom | Watch on Facebook


The Poetry Buffet: A Tribute to Lee Grue
Lee Meitzen Grue
Gina Ferrara
Peter Cooley
Julie Kane
Valentine Pierce
 Sunday April 18, 5:00 pm Central Daylight Time
(6:00 pm EDT, 4:00 pm MDT, 3:00 pm PDT)
Join on Zoom | Watch on Facebook


In and Out of French: A Poetry Translation Roundtable
Teresa Villa-Ignacio
Lindsay Turner
Cole Swensen
Kevin Holden
April 20, 3:00 pm Central Daylight Time
(4:00 pm EDT, 2:00 pm MDT, 1:00 pm PDT)
Join on Zoom | Watch on Facebook


Poetry and Travel in the Age of Covid
Benjamin Morris
Gina Ferrara
Clare Harmon
Christopher Louis Romaguera
Karisma Price
April 20, 6:00 pm Central Daylight Time
(7:00 pm EDT, 5:00 pm MDT, 4:00 pm PDT)
Join on Zoom | Watch on Facebook


Sites of History, Direction and Space in Poetry and Poetics
Emily Barton Altman
Kelly Krumrie
Alicia Wright
April 21, 6:00 pm Central Daylight Time
(7:00 pm EDT, 5:00 pm MDT, 4:00 pm PDT)
Join on Zoom | Watch on Facebook


To Play is To Collaborate is To Queer: A Workshop
Sam Herschel Wein
Chen Chen
April 22, 3:00 pm Central Daylight Time
(4:00 pm EDT, 2:00 pm MDT, 1:00 pm PDT)
Join on Zoom | Watch on Facebook


ARCHIVED VIDEOS OF PREVIOUS EVENTS 


ALL EVENTS
Every day in April:

Chronological List of Events
(Titles and Participants Only)

Chronological List of Events
(Full View with Complete Descriptions)

Calendar View


 

All events (even the "live" ones) are held via Zoom. Zoom links are posted for each event but please be aware that these links take you nowhere until just before the event begins. Events will also stream live on Facebook on the NOPF page.


 

 

 


Please sign up for our mailing list if you are not already on it! Click here for the simple signup form.
We promise not to spam you, and this is the best way to keep informed.


Follow us on Twitter @nolapoetry.

If you would like to see some video highlights from years past, search for us on Youtube.